Barrister and Mann LLC

Reviews


 

  3035

10/10/2018
Barrister and mann best wet
"Barrister and mann best wet shaving products out there "
Richard m.
10/10/2018
All Good.
"Excellent companion to the much admired Seville soap and A.S. Same dark orange/barbershop scent, same creative and elegant packaging. As a cologne it is, on me, fairly long-lasting, goes on strong, burns down to the skin and hangs around. 30 ml/1 oz. size is perfect for sampling, as well as for travel."
Christopher Giles
10/10/2018
Great Scent
"First impression was not what I expected, however once the soap and aftershave settled in WOW! I love the scent! A very masculine scent!"
Marco D.
10/09/2018
Great product
"This is my third shave soap from B&M and they've all been great. Smooth shave. Good on your skin and this in particular has a great scent for fall. "
Drew P.
10/09/2018
As usual, all was great.
"As usual, all was great."
Robert R.
10/09/2018
Awesome!
"Bought this for my husband. He likes it very much. Overall great scent."
Christina M.
10/09/2018
Slightly better scent then the soap
"We all know the performance of b&m aftershaves is top tier. They leave you smelling great as well as leaving your skin soft and healthy. The scent on this one I found was slightly better than that of the soap. Still 👍"
Derek R.
10/09/2018
Deep, Dark, Unforgiving -- It will Scare the Dog.
"Standing on Copp's Hill the British infantry had their artillery aimed at Bunker Hill Charlestown. They were a nervous lot chattering so as not to show their fear. No, it was not those ragged colonialists they feared, but it was that sense that there were souls moving about in the passages beneath the burial ground. At least that was their testimony when trying to explain so many off-mark volleys into that Charlestown hill... It is a dark damp place, one I would visit often when I lived near to it. The scent captures it all deep in its richness trying to tell its story. This is one offering that demands the purchase of a few back ups..."
mLm
10/09/2018
The Darker Shade of Autumn
"Apples and cider, but a hard cider not for the kids. And yes there is wood fire smoke and leaves may have blown or been swept into the hearth. The cinnamon anchored by the benzoin vanilla-er-ish bottom altogether warn you that winter is coming..."
mLm
10/06/2018
Perfect shaving soap scent for fall
"The scent of this shaving soap is amazing! I received it today and was blown away by how it was packaged. This is a great shaving soap. "
Christian
10/05/2018
My first B&M shave soap did not disappoint!
"I purchased this soap in August 2018 after reading about it for some time and waiting for it to be re-released. It smells wonderful. The combination of leather, coffee, and sandalwood is really unique and I find myself touching my face throughout the day just so I can get a whiff of the wonderful aroma. The soap lathers really well and requires a good bit of water to get going. I've had a few people comment on the scent in a positive fashion."
Matt S.
10/05/2018
You need this
"I really enjoy using this shaving soap. It has the usual awesome performance of a B&M soap. Also, the scent is great."
Scott H
10/05/2018
Awesome
"This is a great scent and usual outstanding performance. I highly recommend this shaving soap for your Fall collection."
Scott H
10/05/2018
The embodiment of a brisk autumn day
"Do you love the fall? Does fall make you think of falling leaves, damp earth, and apple pie? Look no further! This is a beautiful scent. Right off the top I get the scent of apples, mixed with the damp earth, and the scent of fallin leaves. While I do not have apple orchards in my area, I can easily close my eyes, and picture standing in my front door, looking at all the oak tree leaves change colors, the smell of damp earth, and enjoying a nice hot apple cider."
Gerardo Jimenez
10/05/2018
Perfect embodiment of autumn
"I was looking for something that captures the feel of the fall season. This scent evokes exactly that. Apple picking. Bonfires. Damp leaves. Hot beverages. The warm embrace of layered clothing. If a smell can be considered cozy, this one definitely is. The performance is also incredible. I can ditch any of my usual preshave prep and go straight to lathering up. The lather is slick and dense. I was so enamored by this soap I immediately purchased the accompanying aftershave, to which I might add is a must-buy. Upon application the wood smoke is pronounced. Apples, sweetness, and spices gradually build throughout the day as the smoke mellows. Not at all cloying, absolutely festive. I highly recommend this shaving soap if you are a fall enthusiast wanting something truly masculine and inspiring. "
Zach
10/04/2018
Autumnal
"Got this in the mail today with the soap and a few other things. This is a great scent, I think this is the better more sophisticated brother to Lavanille. I smell woodsmoke and hints of leaves(?) among other things that I am unable to name."
Kyle Pereira
10/04/2018
Autumnal
"This is a great soap, as per usual from B&M, and the scent is absolutely wonderful. I got it in the mail today and put a little of the AS on my hand to get a feel for the scent... I was sniffing my hand for the next 20 minutes! "
Kyle
10/03/2018
Excellent
"Every other reviewer on here is right. The scent is excellent. I love it, my wife loves, everyone loves it. If I wore aftershave, I would get it too. Great lather and another great B&M product."
Scott
10/02/2018
Very nice scent, unparalleled performance
"I got this soap along with the splash and EDT, and now I wish I had bought 2 sets. I'm certainly buying more before the end of the run. As others have said, you don't get the full scent experience by opening the can and sniffing. This one requires you to lather it and begin putting it on your face before you really appreciate it. It has a very unique scent, I would describe it as mostly a "green" sandalwood and moss scent with something sinister and sweet lurking in the back. As with my EDT review, I'll admit I'm not great at describing scents. This reminded me a lot of a t shirt shop I used to visit as a teenager. The performance is exactly what I expected from B&M. I load the brush and then lather a little in the bowl, but mostly lather on the face because it's a thirsty soap. I don't think you could use "too much" water. It was super slick and my day and a half stubble offered no resistance to the 7 o clock blade and this soap. The post-shave feel was outstanding. My face feels like the cliche baby's backside. B&M hit a home run with this one. Suggested music pairing - "Conjure" by Down (Down IV part II). Goes great with both the theme and the memories brought forth by the scent."
Jason
10/01/2018
Been sniffing my wrists since I got home from work.
"I got this as part of the 3 piece bundle offered in September. I already shaved today so I just smelled the contents of the box (top notch presentation, by the way). I put about a quarter pump of this on my wrist so I could know what to expect. I'm not great at describing scents, but if the soap smells like this, it'll be my daily go to until I run out. I've already asked to be put on the notification list for restock even though I have a full bottle. I suppose I would describe it as earthy, somewhat sweet (but not overwhelming) and masculine. Underneath it all is something that reminds me of the sandalwood incense the t-shirt shop used to burn when I was a kid. Top notch, will be buying on restock to ensure I have it until the next release."
Jason
09/30/2018
Thick, rich, great lather and fragrance of Apples in the Cellar
"Delicious. Satisfying lather, easy to develop and applies luxuriantly. The fragrance though, that's where the beginning of the story starts. Crisp apples, loaded in crates and already stored down in the root cellar. It's that concentrated essence of fresh apple in from the field that you get here with the soap. But, the show doesn't start until you add the aftershave tonic. That's the real agent of "Nocturne" The aftershave adds the notes of wood smoke as if you've gathered all the drop wood and leaves and have started the smolder of Fall burns in the fields. At first, that note is solid in your face, nearly as if you just walked through the smoke and as you get used to it tapers off and allows the much quieter note of the fruit to return. (Just be forewarned: The experience of the first splash of Nocturne ASL could also be equivalent to splashing yourself with liquid smoke.) "
Merle
09/28/2018
Fantastic
"I bought this after a couple of drinks thinking, why not! I couldn’t be happier with this purchase it is the perfect fall scent. Other reviews more elegantly describe the combo of smoke and crisp apples. They are spot on. The complexity in this scent is unbelievable. This has me questioning not pre ordering hollows. If you can get your hands on this you won’t be disappointed. "
Eric
09/25/2018
Excellent Soap
"This soap is fantastic. B&M has always been my #1 soap but I hadn’t tried the Reserve line. The scent on this is very fresh and green. It was subtle but there enough during the shave. Didn’t hang around long for me post shave but I use AS/EDTs so lingering scent doesn’t matter to me. The larger built up super quick and was very dense providing a slick, protective shave. The density of this lather reminded me of Declaration soaps but a little less thick which isn’t a bad thing. Overall, excellent product and if you’re a B&M fan it’s a no brainer. If you’re new to B&M or haven’t use any of Will’s products yet, then this is a definite keep. I have since ordered the whole line (though West Coast Shaving)"
mike
09/25/2018
Unique and fresh!
"B&M Cool is in a class of it’s own! The reserve line has unmatched slickness and a unique Italian barbershop scent. I own a ton of artisan soaps and B&M is the best by far!"
David D.
09/25/2018
Ring in the Autumn
"Nothing says autumn like this classic B&M fragrance. Three simple notes, yet combined in such a way as to welcome the change of seasons."
Michael H.
09/25/2018
Ring in the Autumn
"Nothing says autumn like this classic B&M fragrance. Three simple notes, yet combined in such a way as to welcome the change of seasons."
Michael H.
09/25/2018
Ring in the Autumn
"Nothing says autumn like this classic B&M fragrance. Three simple notes, yet combined in such a way as to welcome the change of seasons."
Michael H.
09/25/2018
The Reference Lavender
"There are a LOT of lavenders out there... But nothing comes close to the gentle, yet powerful Caldey Island lavender featured here, in of course - the excellent Reserve base(s)."
Michael H.
09/25/2018
The Reference Lavender
"There are a LOT of lavenders out there... But nothing comes close to the gentle, yet powerful Caldey Island lavender featured here, in of course - the excellent Reserve base(s)."
Michael H.
09/24/2018
New Brush
"You never know you need a new brush till you get a new one.. And this one is so nice.... Soft, strong enough for good agitation to build a good lather! Sightly small for my brush holder, but it hangs on for dear life ok."
Augustus D.

Sign Up for Our Mailing List!