Barrister and Mann LLC

Reviews


 

  3035

12/04/2018
Love it
"Feels great smells great. Great customer service!"
Justin S.
12/04/2018
Great scent
"Very fresh light aquatic scent. Excellent soap as usual. "
Enrique G.
12/04/2018
Helping me build a year-round B&M collection
"Another winner. At this point, I've bought quite a few Barrister and Mann products. The quality is constant--I get a good lather quickly. So now I just look at the scent. And this is a great, warm, holiday scent. There's a bit of spice, a bit of freshness, and a bit of citrus. This one will definitely stick in the rotation for the cold months ahead. "
Eric C.
12/04/2018
Also got the soap
"Got the soap as a sample and was ecstatic when it came out. Had to buy the aftershave when it came out. Great smell."
Duane
12/04/2018
Love this soap
"I got a sample of this with one of my previous orders before it was officially out. Been waiting for B&M to put it out and ordered as soon as it appeared. Great smell, very fresh!"
Duane
12/04/2018
New soap for me
"Great smell and lathers well!"
Duane B.
12/03/2018
Work it
"This is my first review on any item that I purchased. I am a fan of B&M's Reserve soaps. The aroma of this soap is pleasant but not over bearing. You won't feel guilty and turn in your man card when using it. This soap like the other reserve soaps are water hungry. Yet a little bit (25 swirls of your brush) goes a long way. This soap is ideal with a mild gap razor with sharp blade. The razor doesn't get clogged because the lather doesn't tend to dry up and be too thick."
James
12/03/2018
Waves Shave Soap
"Well if you like the vintage Gillette Wild Rain scent then this shave soap is for you. The reserve base loves its water so when loading don’t be afraid to have a little extra water in the brush. Synthetic’s work the best with this soap base. The soap is slick protective and irritation free. My neck is very sensitive and usually gets irritated after the first pass and this soap allows me to get a closer shave with almost no irritation than other soaps. Smells great performs great give it a shot."
Austin
12/03/2018
Waves Aftershave
"Very very very good Aftershave splash. Loaded with all the skin food your skin needs. I’ve heard the scent is supposed to smell like Gillette’s Wild Rain scent. That being said I prefer performance over scent and this Aftershave splash checks both boxes. Smells great and the performance is everything you’d expect from B&M!"
Austin W.
12/02/2018
Unique
"This is a very complex and unique scent. The soap performs as usual. Top of the line"
Scott Leitenberger
12/02/2018
Impressed
"This is a very unique and complex scent. Very masculine. I love it"
Scott Leitenberger
12/02/2018
Outstanding
"I love the smell and performance of this afteeshave"
Scott Leitenberger
12/02/2018
Love this scent
"The smell of this soap is amazing. "
Scott Leitenberger
12/02/2018
Great stuff
"Have loved everything I've gotten from B&M and this is no exception. Definitely recommend!"
Drew P.
12/02/2018
WOW
"This was my first purchase of a Barrister andMann product. I can’t get over the slickness of the soap and ease of lathering. The smell of this soap is outstanding and last longer than any soap I own. "
Scott Leitenberger
12/01/2018
Perfect new scent for the holidays
"Love the new “holiday” scent but don’t ask me to describe it. As for the new base, I have had great experiences with all previous and this base is no exception."
Edward B.
11/30/2018
Wonderful
"The scent of this shaving soap is very deep and mysterious but not overpowering. It is perfect for the fall season and goes nicely with my warm cup of coffee on a cold winter morning. It is also the best lathering and slickest soap I have ever used. Just beware females also love the scent. My wife attacked me the first morning I used it!"
Clinton Bailey
11/30/2018
Wonderful
"The scent of this aftershave is very deep and mysterious but not overpowering. It is perfect for the fall season and goes nicely with my warm cup of coffee on a cold winter morning. Just beware females also love this scent. My wife attacked me the first morning I used it!"
Clinton B.
11/30/2018
Not limited to Christmas
"There’s nothing about Vespers that makes it a Christmas scent. There is a bright tart berry/woody scent that deepens as you lather. I got the AS and the EDT. Those stock around and develop the scent past the sweet little head you get from the soap. You really need to use the set together to get the scent of this stuff figured out. As the woody smells deepen with som floral and mossy mid notes, you settle into a nice sweet smelling walk in the woods, and then you get a spicy spiked fruit punch in a hall decked with boughs as the lasting scent after the first things fade. But you won’t get any of that from the soap. This is Will’s celebrated “Icarius” base, in which Will, flush with success, flies too close to the sun and his fat and connective tissue is rendered into tallow for the soap. Okay, no. We haven’t gotten to human tallow yet. This one is very good with its current ingredients list. I love tallow and lanolin shaving soap. Beef, mutton, duck, bison, Icarius, doesn’t matter. Almost all my best shaves have been with tallow/lanolin soaps. This one is among the very best. The first couple times I shaved with Vespers, I went with a “Will” load of not a lot of soap with extended face lathering, taking the time to build a dense meringue with great sheen and weight. And I got an okay shave each time. Today I went with a “Stallion” load. Load it like you hate it. Painted it on pasty and painted water over it before working it into a much denser, creamier lather in much less time. I added enough water to get the slickness I need but left it very dense. I was rewarded with a top 5 shave. I love my Reserve soaps. Spice is a favorite and Lavender is lights out. But this stuff is commercial grade. One of the very best. "
Steve G.
11/30/2018
Vespers!!
"Absolutely love the scent and lather. I have multiple holiday scented soaps from several different artisans and this has definitely moved to the front of the line! Picked up the matching aftershave and had the scent all day long. Well done Will!"
Eric S.
11/29/2018
Best scent of the Reserve line IMO!
"I love the Reserve Line it is probably my very favorite soap. The first three scents were not for me at all (smelled like deodorant to me) then the released Lavander, and Fern, I was like "Now we're talking"! Just recently B&M released "Waves" and it is probably my favorite of the line, if they keep smelling better and better I can't wait for the next release!"
William A.
11/29/2018
Excellent new product!
"Nice scent, soaps up beautifully with thick lather. My girlfriend loves the way it smells what more could I want. Seriously, buy it you will not be disappointed"
STEPHEN M.
11/29/2018
Complex clean scent with better performance
"This has been my first experience with the Excelsior base and I like it so far. The lather is similar in thickness and performance, but I get the impression that I am going to get more mileage out of the product. The scent is terrific and has become my new daily shave."
Jeremy Mann
11/29/2018
Can't say enough good things!
"Recently picked this up along with the soap as an early Christmas present for the wife since one of her favorite things to do since I picked up wet shaving is test smells on me. This one gets a 9 out of 10 from her! The only thing I find I'm regretful of, is that I didn't get the EDT to go with the rest of the set."
Matthew
11/29/2018
B&M wins again!
"Another Barrister and Mann product that knocks it out if the park. This soap whips up into a smooth, creamy, glistening lather on no time flat. It's definitely on the thirstier side, but as a regular user of B&M products, I'm used to that. Anybody new to this brand of soap, just know that it'll look like a great lather even before you've added enough water. And then there's the smell! Now, I personally have an indirect way of rating smells in that they all get judged by my wife. This is another one that has passed with flying colors! And on top of her loving it, I love it just as much. She really gets the leather it if it first and then the coffee. Personally, I get the coffee first then leather. But we both agree that the last notes for us to catch are off the sandalwood. Honestly, I don't know why I didn't get a set of this sooner. I'll be throwing it on my Christmas list for relatives in the hopes of getting another set or two!"
Matthew
11/28/2018
Good Holiday Addition
"Vespers is a brighter scent than I'm used to wearing in the winter, but it works nicely. I get pretty much the Christmas scene painted in the description, model trains covered in fake snow chugging around woven baskets of pine cones, wreaths, berries, and nutcrackers. It's green but there's a soft warm layer that emanates like twinkling lights off of snow. Looking forward to wearing this more this year when I want something more than my usual dark evergreens, might cheer me up too!"
Eric Ferguson
11/27/2018
Seville review
"Your Seville soap is an enjoyable, comfortable product that makes my daily shave a breeze. Thanks for the excellent service and ease of ordering."
Roger M.
11/27/2018
Aftershave sample pack
"Good experience and packaging makes it easy to sample and re-seal the contents."
chester S.
11/27/2018
Cool Pomade
"The scent is delightful. The pomade provides a light hold. Many times I’m looking for a more firm hold. I found that application of some gel with the pomade does the trick. "
David D.
11/27/2018
Amazing scent!
"Do you like aquatic scents? Do you like fougeres? Do you remember Gillette Wild Rain from the 90s? If so, this scent is for you! This scent is beautifully blended, a fresh, clean, and masculine scent. Scent is detectable, but light enough to match with any cologne. Perfect for all year round, and a perfect scent for when you don't know what to use and want something neutral and non offensive."
Gerardo J.

Sign Up for Our Mailing List!