Barrister and Mann LLC

Reviews


 

  3275

12/25/2018
Excellent Scent and Performance
"Vespers has quickly become one of my favorite scents of all time. It’s a wonderful blend of spice and fruit (to my nose). My wife is absolutely in love with it, and I get little whiffs of the scent all day long. The performance of the soap with the new base is great, too. Good slickness and cushion, easily one of the best shaves I’ve ever had (if not the best)."
Nicholas H.
12/25/2018
The best scented aftershave I've used in some time.
"The smell is so good you'll want to use it as a cologne. "
Karan S.
12/25/2018
Vespers Shaving Soap
"I like Vespers and think the new Excelsior formula is very good."
WILLIAM A.
12/25/2018
New Base is amazing!
"I’ve always been a fan of B&M and love the Glissant and Reserve bases. The new Excelsior base is even better yet. Slickest soap I’ve used to date from anyone! Keep up the good work and innovation Will! "
Dustin G.
12/23/2018
Fabulous Products.
"These guys went out of their way to make sure I got all the samples for their reserve line, even though the ordering mistake was my fault for not reading and just relying on the pictures. I absolutely love the spice, fern and classic scents and the wave and cool scents are pretty nice too. The after shave is excellent, and I really love the spice scent. Will definitely be ordering more once I've gone through all the samples. Can't recommend these guys enough. Top notch customer service and excellent products. They have a customer for life. "
Dennis Wallace
12/23/2018
Fabulous Products.
"I completely revise my review. These guys went out of their way to make sure I got all the samples for their reserve line, even though the ordering mistake was my fault for not reading and just relying on the pictures. I absolutely love the spice, fern and classic scents and the wave and cool scents are pretty nice too. Will definitely be ordering more once I've gone through all the samples. Can't recommend these guys enough. Top notch customer service and excellent products. They have a customer for life. "
Dennis Wallace
12/20/2018
Vespers
"the smell and feel of Vespers is absolutely amazing! This was my first time trying Barrister and Mann products and i took a chance based solely on reviews of other products from reviewers on youtube, amazon etc..about 5 minutes after trying this wonderful aftershave and the shaving soap, i bought 2 more scents!"
mark w.
12/20/2018
Wonderful!
"Wonderful scent. Not distracted by thirst requirements, easy to use with wonderful performance. Probably the best soap I own. "
Robert R.
12/19/2018
Excelent!
"Everything I saw on utube was accurate. Easy to lather, nice scent, great slicknes both shave and residual."
Michael G.
12/19/2018
Unique. Complex. Deathly. Satan would wear it and so should you!
"I've really only recently gotten into fragrances and so I don't have too much of a discerning noes other than from the entry level fragrances like your Aventus, Tom Fords, or Diors, but they honestly all pale in comparison to this masterpiece. This scent is daring in a good way. It's completely different, unique, incredibly complex, and oh so delicious. While I can't really give a description of the notes as others have, this is a dark, earthy, musky, smoky, and absolutely reminds me of an ominous, foreboding, evil, figure that will haunt you. This parfum that is absolutely mesmerizing. It has amazing projection, and lasts incredibly long. Throughout the day I'll either be thinking to myself how awesome this fragrance is on myself, or reminiscing about it if I ever make the mistake of wearing something else. I honestly think I'm addicted to this fragrance, and it may develop into a problem. Guess that's what you get when you start wearing Satan's perfume. Please help. 11/10."
Kashi
12/19/2018
Great stuff
"Even better service "
Michael B.
12/18/2018
one of the smoothest
"The lather and glide is beyond compare. The scent is good, but probably not my favorite. Just a personal preference - scent is exactly as described. All in all - a superior shave experience!"
Dave P.
12/18/2018
Solid...
"Overall, I enjoy using the synthetic fiber shaving brush. I was hesitant at first, but it has exceeded all my expectations! Feels good with a bit of heft and the bristles are awesome."
Fernando G.
12/18/2018
Great shopping experience
"Great products and great customer service!!"
Kate B.
12/18/2018
Success
"Such an amazing fragrance. My wife is very particular about her fragrances. I bought the sample for her a few months ago and she loved it so so bought the full size."
Derrick R.
12/17/2018
Great stuff
"Great stuff. You can’t go wrong with any of the reserve line."
Scott J.
12/17/2018
Lavanille
"Really like the smell of Lavanille. Will purchase again when needed."
Gary S.
12/17/2018
Barrister's Reserve Cool Aftershave Splash
"As a noob to shaving done right, I have experimented with several aftershaves. Barrister's Reserve Cool is my favorite!"
Steve W.
12/17/2018
Excellent winter splash!
"This is a home run scent to pair with the soap. It has many layers that come out post shave for a few hours after use. If picking up the soap, this is a must have compliment that is very well done!"
John W.
12/17/2018
Wow!
"Will has done something special with this soap. Between the performance of the new Excelsior base and the scent, this soap is a must have! I’ve never experienced a slickness quite like this soap and the post shave is fantastic!"
Jim A.
12/17/2018
Seville still superb
"I bought Seville way back when it was brand new and in metal containers. Seville is in my top 5 rotating soaps. Scent is addictive. Lathers like no tomorrow. Performance is so ridiculously good, may not need aftershave. A 10 of 10s."
jack g.
12/16/2018
Seville Eau de Toilette
"Spectacular scent and aromas that I can’t find elsewhere. My only regret is not buying the matching soap and aftershave. It’s that good!"
Rafael R.
12/14/2018
A Fall Favorite!
"Nocturne is a complex combination of wood smoke, apple and less immediately identifiable scents (check the description). The scent is very smoke forward and the apple, which many seem to think will be the primary note, is definitely a secondary note. While I might agree that there could be a touch (and only a touch, mind you) more apple in this fragrance, this is a wonderful addition to anyone's shave den, particularly in the fall and winter months. I am generally not a huge fan of smoky fragrances but Nocturne's complexity and secondary notes that compliment the smoke instead of simply reinforcing it make this one of my new favorites. B&M's aftershaves are some of my favorites in my shave den for both quality and the longevity of the scent. Every B&M aftershave that I've used tends to retain a relatively strong fragrance throughout the day and, delightfully, tend to wake back up the next morning during my morning shower. While certainly not to be compared to an EdT, these aftershave splashes have a level of fragrance that is hard to match."
Ben Nielson
12/14/2018
A Fall Favorite!
"Nocturne is a complex combination of wood smoke, apple and less immediately identifiable scents (check the description). The scent is very smoke forward and the apple, which many seem to think will be the primary note, is definitely a secondary note. While I might agree that there could be a touch (and only a touch, mind you) more apple in this fragrance, this is a wonderful addition to anyone's shave den, particularly in the fall and winter months. I am generally not a huge fan of smoky fragrances but Nocturne's complexity and secondary notes that compliment the smoke instead of simply reinforcing it make this one of my new favorites. The Glissant base is definitely a top-notch artisan soap and the performance leaves nothing to complain about. Cushion and slickness are unarguably above-average and the high quality of the product is obvious to anyone with wet shaving experience. (Note: I have a water softener and do not normally experience the lathering issues that can be commonplace with hard water. As such, I find my Glissant soaps easy to lather but results may vary for those with hard water.)"
Ben Nielson
12/13/2018
LeGrand Chypre Shaving Soap Review
"Really appreciate the aftershave samples and chocolates included in box. Overall the shave soap produces a great lather, one of the best I have used yet, the scent is also great!"
Matt R.
12/13/2018
Just wonderful
"This splash matches perfect with the soap and the scent is just intoxicating and wonderful. This is one of my favorites out of my entire collection and samples I’ve ever tried. This splash has excellent scent length also I can still notice it hanging around five hours later. I can’t see knocking off any stars on the review because I’m sure there’s a reason but the only thing that could improve this is if it had all the same face soothing goodness that the reserve line splashes have. This still does a great job itself though. "
Jason K
12/12/2018
Very Impressed
"Very few small businesses follow up with a personal thank you for your order. Well, none actually. But this gentleman did, and when I replied my appreciation, he responded within minutes. I can spend my money anywhere and I most certainly will do business here again. To the soaps I purchased, I haven’t used them yet as they are gifts, but the packaging was so well done that I chose to give the whole box to my sons. Well done B & M. I’ll be needing a reorder soon. "
Joseph B.
12/12/2018
Amazing!
"At first I thought, “nice - another holiday scent.” But this goes beyond your typical fir needles and spice (not that there’s anything wrong with that). You can easily wear it year-round, it’s that good. Very glad I popped for the EdT!"
Michael H.
12/12/2018
Vespers EDT
"Let’s just say this is one of the best scents I’ve had the privelage and opportunity to test. I really dig the label and bottle shape. The scent is the “cherry on the topping”. All the notes work in unison to create a very festive mood. This is one of my top Barrister And Mann fragrances hands down. "
Frank G.
12/11/2018
Great Christmas Present
"I got the sample pack for my boyfriend as part of his Christmas gift. Everything arrived quickly and I even received sample aftershaves that went with the sample soaps I ordered with a very nice holiday note from the company. My boyfriend really likes Barrister and Mann’s products and I can see why, they’re great. "
Faelyn C.

Sign Up for Our Mailing List!